New on Staff: Karianne Gwinn

26 Aug

It is with great excitement that we announce our new Women’s Coordinator, Karianne Gwinn.  Vision 16 is so thrilled to have her with us this year and below you can get to know her a bit, in her own words.

V16 Women's Coordinator - K. Gwinn

My name is Karianne Gwinn.  I am a San Diego native that has fallen in love with the Pacific Northwest (who knew?!).  During my first year out of high school, I attended Covenant Bible College in Ecuador with forty other North American students.  That year I really started to love living in community and developed a passion for life together and learning to love each other well.  After Ecuador, I attended and graduated from Seattle Pacific University where I studied communication and music.  During my last two years at SPU, I lived in Vision 16’s Tree House.  After I graduated, I moved back to San Diego to work as the Children’s Program Coordinator at a non-profit that serves victims of domestic violence and child abuse.  When the funding for my position didn’t come through, I took the opportunity to move back to the city that I had been missing and the community that had become so important to me.  So I packed my car, hit the 5 and here I am.  Some of my hobbies include making jewelry, singing, teaching and practicing yoga, and spending time with friends.  This year I am most looking forward to spending one on one time with the amazing women that live in the Vision 16 community as they continue to grow into their truest selves, develop their gifts, and seek Jesus all the while.

Leave a Reply

